Six Sentence Sunday 6/19/11 – Jamais Vu

The reflection of the girl who gawked at me was foreign, and hatred clutched my insides.  My blonde hair had grown and no longer swept my shoulders. The deep green in my eyes was shadowed by dark circles, as if I hadn’t slept in days. My skin had once been bronze from all the time I’d spent in the tanning bed, but I was pale now. The horror of the girl was not how fatigue made her look a bit older, but that her once perfect body was now disfigured. I traced the jagged line with a trembling finger from my ear, down between my breasts, to its end at my navel.

Jamais Vu will be available from www.astraeapress.com on 9/6/11.  The Keepers is currently available at the above website and www.moniqueoconnorjames.com.

moniquejamesauthor@yahoo.com

www.moniquejames.wordpress.com

www.moniqueoconnorjames.com

7 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday 6/19/11 – Jamais Vu

Leave a Reply

